Header Image for Faenor Community Council

Welcome to the Faenor Community Council website

Faenor Community Council is one of the 51 Town & Community Councils covering Ceredigion. Faenor has two wards. One covers Waunfawr and most of Pentre Jane Morgan, while the other covers Comins Coch, Capel Dewi and Lovesgrove. There are 12 Community Councillors who meet ten times per year.

Most of the houses in Faenor were built from the 1960’s onwards to house the expanding population of Aberystwyth and its University. Pentre Jane Morgan is purpose-built student accommodation on land which used to be part of the University farm until the 1990’s.
Despite this close connection with the University, Faenor is a distinct community separate from both Aberystwyth and the University, with Community Associations in both Waunfawr and Comins Coch.

In addition, Waunfawr has a local supermarket, post office and other shops, and Comins Coch has a primary school.